Wait For It

This morning was my weigh in after 9 weeks on the Always Hungry (AH) program and I finally hit the 10 pounds lost milestone (exactly). Over two months on a “diet” and I’ve only lost 10 pounds? Nine of which I lost in the first two weeks? WTF? I lost 10 pounds a month for seven straight months when I started Weight Watchers in 2004.

So here’s the thing. I’m rarely hungry whereas before I was always hungry (hmmm…wonder why the book title caught my eye!) I have more energy than I have had for years. Until I started AH, the first thing I did when I got home after work was change into my pyjamas; now I change into clothes I can take a walk in after dinner. I think I’m sleeping better. Most importantly I’m eating things that satisfy me physically and mentally.

The program is not without its challenges. I find eating out trickier as so many things come with potatoes and on bread or buns. I don’t know what to eat when I get hungry on my long walks (something I have to figure out soon as my walks are 14K and higher!) My grocery bill is higher (junk food is cheap).

The most frustrating thing is that after losing so much in Phase 1, my weight loss has been glacier. That brings me to the title of my post.  If you know me, you know I’m obsessed with the Broadway musical “Hamilton” and if you’re obsessed like me, you know that’s a song from Act I. If weight loss is going to be slow but permanent, then I’m willing to wait for it.

Oh and the features image of my post was a breakfast I had a few weeks ago. If I can eat food like that and lose weight, I’m happy!

 

 

 

 

So, what do you think?

