Back to Blogging

I’m hopelessly behind in my blogging. It’s raining outside and I’ve decided to have a lazy Saturday morning on the couch and catch up on my blogging.  It’s going to be all over the map since it’s been months since I last posted something and a few things have happened since then.

For the sake of making this entry a little more visually appealing, I’m going to mention the Disney Photography Facebook group. John Dziak started the page last year and asked me to be an Admin.  I’ve really enjoyed participating in this page. We have attracted some amazing photographers, a couple of whom have joined the Admin team.  A group of them have spun off into a little venture called Distographers with a website full of articles on taking great pictures at Disney. One of my New Year’s resolutions was to up my photography game. I admittedly haven’t put a lot of effort into that yet but I’m slowly learning how to use Adobe Lightroom to process my photos (I’ve been shooting in RAW since getting my Canon but only now that I have a Nikon dSLR have I tried to figure out how to process the RAW files).

Here are a few of my recent edits.

untitled shoot-0252-1 DSC_0056-1

untitled shoot-0189-2-1 untitled shoot-0400-1

untitled shoot-0560-1 02-2015 WDW & Disney Dream-0169-1

untitled shoot-0581-1  02-2015 WDW & Disney Dream-0134-1

WDW February 2015-0466-1 WDW February 2015-0783-1-4

One thought on “Back to Blogging

So, what do you think?

