The Disney 31 Day Challenge – Part 2

30daychallenge

Day 6 – Prettiest Princess

This one was really hard for me. Obviously I love Belle and her name means “beautiful” so she’d be a good choice.  I have a soft spot for Snow White as she was my favourite princess as a child and she’s also pretty.  I also think the newer princesses, Rapunzel, Anna and Elsa are pretty too. The main reason I chose Ariel is because she has blue eyes but she’s not a blonde. I prefer brunettes (being one myself) but I like redheads (and was once one myself).

day6

Day 7 – Favourite Castle

So what does one look for in a castle? First of all I look for height. I consider Walt Disney World to be my “home” park. It’s the first park I went to (in Grade 1) and by the time I had first visited Disneyland (in Grade 13) I had been to Walt Disney World three times (in Grades 1, 7 and 10).When I saw the Sleeping Beauty Castle at Disneyland, I think my first words were “that’s it?” I was so disappointed that it was so short!  I mean, you can see Cinderella Castle from across the Seven Seas Lagoon! Disneyland’s castle isn’t even viewable from the entrance.

I do love Cinderella Castle. It looks good during the day….

WDWCastle8x8.1

….at night….

DSC_0268

…and during the holidays.

192

Then there’s the other Cinderella Castle at Tokyo Disneyland which is also beautiful….

…decorated for the 25th Anniversary….

IMG_6011

…and the 30th anniversary…

DSC_0205

…and at night.

DSC_0260

So why did I choose Le Chateau de la Belle au Bois Dormant at Disneyland Paris? There are so many things I like about the castle. It’s tall but it doesn’t seem over-bearing because of the way it rises out of the hills.

ParisCastle8x8.1

I love the way they designed the trees to be square like they are in “Sleeping Beauty”.

IMG_3302

I like the subtle pink colour…

IMG_2692

….that becomes vibrant at night.

IMG_2696

IMG_2768

Oh and the clincher…..

DSC_0722

…the dragon!

DSC_0736

So, what do you think?

