The Disney 31 Day Challenge – Part 1

On the first day of October, I saw a picture posted on Facebook of the Disney 30 Day Challenge. I decided to participate but since October has 31 days I made it the Disney 31 Day Challenge by adding Day 31 as Favourite Disney character to dress as (since it’ll fall on Halloween).

30daychallenge

I decided that since I’ve been lax at blogging lately I would use this challenge as an opportunity to get back into it.

Day 1 – Favourite Movie

BTY_BEAST_ADV_Thmb

Well anyone who knows me well knows this is my favourite movie. Anyone who ever worked a Sunday morning with me at The Disney Store would definitely be able to tell you this was my favourite movie, as it was always the one I chose to watch before store opening if it was my turn to choose!  I saw “Beauty and the Beast” six times in the theatre during its original theatrical run. I decided it was time to stop seeing it when I started to find mistakes in it! I have also seen the sing-along version at Walt Disney World and the 3D version at the El Capitan Theater after Breakfast with Belle at the Disney Studio Soda Fountain and Store.

Day 2 – Favourite Princess

Well my email address has her name in it and my cat is named after her; it’s pretty easy to guess that it’s Belle.  Here’s my favourite picture of me with Belle (dressed as Belle!) from the Halloween party at Disneyland Paris.

day2

Day 3 – Favorite Prince

This one took some thinking. It was easy to eliminate one – Eric from “The Little Mermaid”. He’s totally the look of what I’d want in a prince but he’s dumb….how does he not know the red-headed girl is the girl who saved him?  I thought about The Beast but really when he turns back into a prince, he’s okay but not quite my type.  I picked Flynn Rider/Eugene Fitzherbert from “Tangled” because I think he’s funny and cute and because I love the guy who does his voice – Zachary Levi. I got to meet Zach twice in NYC after seeing him (twice) in a Broadway musical called “First Date”.

day3

day3.1

Day 4 – Favourite Song

This one was really hard. There are so many Disney songs I love. I love songs from the parks like “Grim Grinning Ghosts” from the Haunted Mansion and “Yo Ho (A Pirate’s Life For Me)” from Pirates of the Caribbean. I love so many songs from movies like “I See the Light” from “Tangled”, “God Help the Outcasts” from “The Hunchback of Notre Dame”, “Reflection” from “Mulan” and pretty much any song from “The Little Mermaid” and “Aladdin”. In the end I chose “Belle” from “Beauty and the Beast” because it’s about my favourite princess, I love to sing it and because the reprise of the song has a line that could be my mantra “I want adventure in the great wide somewhere”.

day4

Day 5 – Favourite Kiss

Sure there are some great Disney kisses….the prince kisses Snow White and it wakes her from the sleeping death, the prince kisses Aurora to wake her from the sleeping curse (hmmm…), Belle and Adam kiss after he transforms from The Beast (did you know his name was Adam?) and more. I decided to go with a little unconventional kiss but one that is beloved by many a Disney fan…the Lady and the Tramp spaghetti-eating kiss.

day 5

So, what do you think?

