Gorillas and pandas and polar bears, oh my!

Last weekend was the Family Day long weekend. After spending Sunday night with my family (parents and cats), I stopped in at the Toronto Zoo on the way home. I mainly went to see new members of the Zoo family – a male polar bear cub who is being raised by keepers and a gorilla infant whose sex is unknown because it is not being raised by keepers! Its mother Ngozi gave birth on January 9 or 10 (they say “overnight”) and the polar bear was born on November 9. I also stopped in to see the pandas in the snow.

It was cold but beautifully sunny (but not too sunny for taking photos) and lots of families were out enjoying it. Here are a few (okay maybe more than a few) of the photos I took in the two hours I was at the Zoo.

So, what do you think?

